The Police Service Commission has approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIG) who were senior to the new acting Inspector General of Police, Idris Ibrahim, before his appointment.

The affected AIGs are:

1 Bala A Hassan

2.Yahaya Garba Ardo

3. Irmiya F Yarima

4. Danladi Y Mshebwala

5. Tambari Y. Mohammed

6..Bala Magaji Nasarawa

7. MUsa Abdulsalam

8. Adisa Bolanta

9. Mohammed J Gana

10. Umaru Abubakar Manko

11. Lawal Tanko

12. Olufemi A. Adenike

13. Johson A Ogunsakin

14. Adenrele T. Shinaba

15. James O. Caulcrick

16 Olufefemi David Ogumbayode

17. Edgar T Nanakumo

18. Kalafite H. Adeyemi

19. Patrick D Dokumor

20. Mbu Joseph Mbu

21. Sabo Ibrahim Ringm.

Chairman of the Commission, Sir, Dr. Mike Mbama Okiro congratulated the affected officers for their meritorious service to the nation and wished them well in their new endeavours.

Ikechukwu Ani
Head, Press and Public Relations
July 1st 2016